Home > Uncategorized > Geo-Location support saves the evening

Geo-Location support saves the evening

So when I realized I was 24 hours early for the Maemo meetup at La Porte Noire, I whipped out the N900 to search for the Delirium Cafe where the FOSDEM Friday Beer Event was being held. Ovi Maps couldn’t find the location but Google Maps did. The Geo-Location enabled Google Maps showed my GPS position and led me to the geek-packed event.

:likes:

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

