Home > Uncategorized > Contacts

Contacts

The cool thing about the address book is the it is integrated with Skype and VoIP accounts. However, one feature I miss from my S60 phone is the ability to call fax numbers.

The N900 assumes that a fax number is not dial-able. Unfortunately, I used fax numbers from my GMail Contacts for additional numbers. Now when I sync with Google Contacts, I can’t dial the fax number. There is already a bug created for this issue.

Another feature lacking is speed-dial. The phone app requires selection of the contact or complete number-entry.

Hopefully they will change this “limitation” in the production firmware.

:gripes:

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

